We saw you there: 2012 Golf Tournament

This year’s turnout at our 5th Annual Golf Tournament on August 17 made for another resounding success, with 11 teams of By-Town members, Canada Post active employees, and friends who have supported this event since 2008.

A huge thank-you to organizers Lise Jette and Claude Bruneau.  These two hard-working members of your Executive Committee spent countless hours over the past year, co-ordinating the multitude of arrangements and making sure that the day was seamless and enjoyable for everyone.  The consensus from all the comments heard was that once again they did a fantastic job!

The day’s weather co-operated as always — it never rains on a golf course!  Check out the pictures below. Congratulations to the following golfers:

Closest to the line
Lorraine Dumoulin
Moe Bouliane

Longest drive (wearing a pair of hockey gloves!)
Anne Lemay
Joe Torre

Closest to the pin
Lori Hennessey
Scott Davidson

Best Team (-8)
Rick Guilbeault, Bill Guilbeault, Ian Paladeau, Herbert Tejada

Most honest team
Suzanne St-Denis, Alliette Major, Bernice Martin-Delcorde

Over the past five years, together, we have raised more than $8,000 for various charitable organizations.   This year’s charitable organization was The Canada Post Community Foundation.

The Foundation, with a focus on supporting children’s charities and school programs, builds on Canada Post’s strong link with children, making it the focal point for fundraising and community investment activities. Mental health continues to anchor the Foundation, which will support organizations that provide mental health initiatives aimed at youth.

Together,we raised $2,000 for the Foundation at this year’s golf tournament.  Thank you to everyone who participated in raising such a generous amount, as well as to the sponsors mentioned below!

Gallo Wines (Brent Pickup)
Johnson Insurance (home, auto and travel insurance)
Executive Golf (Ray Vetter)
Jean and Ed Miller (Heritage Club member)
Ted Leptick (Heritage Club member)
Myers Motors of Kemptville (Murray Hogan)
Canadian Mint
Canada Post Corporation (Claude Bruneau, Cindy Daoust and Jim Phillips)

Volunteers are indispensable at an event such as this, so special thanks to Jean and Ed Miller, Trish Edwards, Nicole Lalonde and Gail Curran for their time and efforts.  And as usual, John Caines did another outstanding job as our Master of Ceremonies.


This entry was posted in Outings - Activités and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.